BC's Hall of Fame: Boxing by B. Zelley.

{Lou Bujdoso} founder of the Jaycees Boxing clubπŸ’–❤πŸ’•πŸ‘✨πŸ˜πŸ’•
British Columbia Amateur Boxing Hall Of Fame                          The Hall idea was  mentioned  in a !984 issue of the "BC Amateur Boxing News" edited By Brian Zelley, and the president of the BCABA aka Boxing BC was George Armson.  But it would take 26 years before it became a reality when six boxing folks agreed to start the BCABHOF. They were Brian Zelley, Ray Beaulieu, Dan McGarvie, Scott Galloway, Steve Wood and Steven Kodiak. 
Over the years from 2010 to 202, there have been some changes in the administration. In 2021 the four administrators are Joe Pendry, Justin Pagani,  Mehran Hotstuff and Brian Zelley Some others in recent years were Al Cool. Dean Bruckshaw, Seth Gotro, 
In year one: 15 names were selected from πŸ‘πŸ’–...................  50 potentials. 
Year two 2011 there were ten including the Campbell. River Eagles and the 1967 Centennial Diamond Belt Championships, the diamond boy was Dave Wylie who  would be inducted in 2018.                        2012 Inductees  had a variety of categories       Including R. Adolph.                                                                                       Then would be year 2013 with some popular selections



Popular posts from this blog

50 years Nanaimo Boxing 1963 to 2012

BCABHOF Images & Faces: by Brian Zelley